Live when you live

“Don’t search for the answers, which could not be
given to you now, because  you would not be able to
live them. And the point is to live everything. Live
the questions now. Perhaps then, someday far in the
future, you will gradually,  without even noticing it,
live your way into the answer.” – R. M. Rilke, 1903

Amazing.

It is a year post radiation and I am still here. Breast cancer care in Sweden often make the news over here. Sometimes I think that what is suppose to comfort me actually does the opposite. Like hearing that 19/20 women with BC are alive after 3 years. Eh….yes. Good to be alive. But why did someone choose to measure after only 3 years. A year, for many of us, has probably gone into a full blast hardcore treatment plan. Another year to get back on our feet.

I just take in info like that today. Knowing full well that things can change in a heart beat. I actually like having mundane problems. Like wrestling with the possibility of me and the sexy battle scar start dating. We agree that we probably should try it.  A life lived in fear is no life.

Leave a comment