No time to loose

I danced in my panties this morning.

Looking down at my battle scar, Brad Paisley singing about ticks in that cheeky, sexy way of his. I was twirling around, breasts and hair flying. Looking out and seeing the snow covering the farm in a thin layer of small white glittering snow stars.  A small gift from spirit.

I thought how lucky am I?

Right now.

Being in the moment, remembering that this is all there ever is.

No buts this morning

No what ifs

No should haves

No couldhavebeens

No shouldhavebeen

No inthefutureisurelywill

Just now

Now

Now

Because no

promises

This is it

And I am sure enjoying

the bare feet on my wooden floor

the lingering smell from yesterdays fire

the strong coffee

One heck of a cute cowboy

An old map of Montana

Feeling the air on the soft insides of my arms

Now

Now

NOW

1 thought on “No time to loose

  1. “And I am sure enjoying

    the bare feet on my wooden floor”
    I love dancing myself at home also,just enjoying the music and the moving.

Leave a comment